Final Cut Pro – Imagine Life

FINAL CUT PRO

After opening Final Cut Pro, I was asked to choose an Easy Setup, a collection of settings that would suit what I wanted to capture and edit, and a scratch disk, the hard disk where I’ll store my media files.

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.10.33

Importing files
Choose File > Import, then I choose File or Folder from the submenu. Select one or more from the dialog, then click choose.

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.10.42

Editing in the timeline

The audio sync was achieved by making a clap noise just before we began filming each scene. This would show up on the audio levels and we could then align the sound and to the video.

Once the boom box audio was synced, the original video audio from the camera was deleted. The reason for using the boom was so that the noise was more defined and heard, rather than the camera microphone sounded to distant away.

Cropping video

I made cuts using the Razor Blade tool, and made cuts during playback by pressing (B). I also drag either end of the clip to shorten and crop the scene.
Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.10.55

Performing colour correction

Color correction filters are used in a number of ways. I used them to change a mood by making an object sepia colored, In addition, these filters are be used to fix a problem with contrast, color, gamma, or brightness.

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.11.06

Adding titles

 

When I was creating a title clip for a sequence, I created a basic title, including the font, size, alignment, and more advanced options such as automatic kerning. Once I created the title clip, I add it the same way you would edit any clip into your sequence.

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.11.15

Exporting.
Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.11.29

Leave a Reply

